Minor B Championship: April 27, 2011

Post date: May 02, 2011 8:10:30 PM

Sarsfields 4-15 Meelick Eyrecourt 1-12

In the second group game played in Clonfert last Wednesday, Sarsfields had a big win over Meelick/Eyrecourt. Two first half goals from Dylan Madden helped Sarsfields to a 2-10 to 0-5 interval lead. Shane Callanan and Alan Ward added a further two goals in the second half which saw Sarsfields run out convincing winners on a score line of 4-15 to 1-12. The scorer's for Sarsfields were Dylan Madden 2-3 (0-1 free), Alan Ward 1-5, Stephen Earls 0-6 (0-4 frees) and Shane Cannallan 1-1.

The team was Simon Madden, Gavin Cooney, Evan Earls, Willie Mulkerrins, Michael O'Donohue, Thomas Spellman, Eoin Spellman, Stephen Earls, Jason McGann, Ian Kelly, Shane Callanan, Alan Ward, Justin Cooney, Dylan Madden and Johnathon Moran. Subs: David Maher for Justin Cooney, Vincent Nutley for Alan Ward and Jamie Donohue for Ian Kelly.