U21 A Championship: March 5, 2011

Post date: Apr 04, 2011 9:42:14 PM

Round 2

Sarsfields 0-9 Padraig Pearses 1-10

Sarsfields suffered a disappointing defeat against Padraig Pearses in the U21 A Championship played in Ballinasloe on Saturday. They lost out on a scoreline of 1-10 to 9 pts and are now in the preliminary quarter-finals of the competition. The scorers were Niall Morrissey 0-5 (4 frees), Liam Michael Kelly 0-1, Alan Ward 0-1, Ivan Kenny 0-1 and Darren Skehill 0-1.

The team was: Seamus Keane, David Connaughton, Darren Skehill, Thomas Spellman, Stephen Earls, Niall Quinn, Brian McLoughlin, Cathal Kelly, Ivan Kenny, Barry McMahon, Niall Morrissey, Gerard Dolan, Darragh Keane, Liam Michael Kelly, Alan Ward. Subs: Dylan Madden for David Connaughton (inj), Eoin Leslie for Gerard Dolan.